Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home

New legends trail: a hike into the world of legends

13.05.2013

Zermatt knows many legends. The new legends trail that leads along the five lakes explores these traditions. At each lake a pamphlet recounts a legend. Who wants to receive a small gift, has to stamp the prospectus at each of the five spots.


Zermatt legends and stories from bygone times, rooted in the romantic mountain setting. They continue to fascinate us still today, so for summer 2013 a romantic trail has been put in place along the five mountain lakes Stellisee, Grindjisee, Grünsee, Mosjisee and Leisee. At the lakes you can read about the five legends in the pamphlet. The trail is also very suitable for families with children.

So you can find out about the “lost child”, the giant Gargantua or the “flying monster”. Attentive readers also know after the hike why people of Zermatt say that inhabitants of the hamlet Findeln are particularly good dancers.

Mountain railway trip:
Travel by the Sunnegga funicular (from 15 June 2013) to Sunnegga. 

Hike:
Recommended itinerary: Blauherd, Stellisee, Grindjisee, Grünsee, Mosjisee, Leisee. 

Duration: 
Just about 3 hours, 7.6 km in length.

Take a photo and collect a small gift
Here‘s the way to spend a legendary day:

 

  • Pick up a Legends Trail pamphlet at the guest information centre of Zermatt Tourism at the train station square or at the ticket offices of the Sunnegga or Gornergrat valley stations
  • Travel to Sunnegga with the brand new tunnel funicular
  • At each lake, read the legend and stamp the corresponding legend on the side of the pamphlet. Check stamps on the spot.
  • Present the completely stamped flyer at the valley stations of the Gornergrat, the Rothorn or in the guest information centre of Zermatt Tourism on the train station square, and collect a small gift.
  • Participation free of charge

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Sprache: Deutsch
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Sie sind hier: _ Home

Neuer Sagentrail: Eine Wanderung in die Welt der Sagen

13.05.2013

Zermatt kennt viele Sagen. Der neue Sagenweg, der den fünf Seen entlang führt, geht auf diese Überlieferungen ein. Ein Prospekt erzählt zu jedem See eine Sage. Wer den Prospekt vor Ort abtackert, erhält ein kleines Geschenk.


Zermatter Sagen sind Erzählungen aus vergangenen Zeiten, angesiedelt in der romantischen Bergwelt. Sie faszinieren auch heute noch. Darum ist für den Sommer 2013 ein romantischer Wanderweg entlang der fünf Bergseen Stellisee, Grindjisee, Grünsee, Mosjisee und Leisee eingerichtet worden. An den Seen können die fünf Sagen aus dem Prospekt gelesen werden. Die Wanderung eignet sich auch sehr gut für Familien mit Kindern.

So erfährt man vom „verlorenen Kind“, vom Riesen Gargantua oder vom „fliegenden Ungetüm“. Aufmerksame Leser wissen nach der Wanderung auch, warum die Zermatter sagen, dass Einwohner vom Weiler Findeln ganz besonders gute Tänzer sind.

Bergbahnfahrt:

Mit der Sunnegga-Bahn (ab 15. Juni 2013) nach Sunnegga fahren.

Wanderung:

Empfohlene Strecke: Blauherd, Stellisee, Grindjisee, Grünsee, Mosjisee, Leisee.

Dauer:

Ca. knapp 3 Stunden, 7,6 km Streckenlänge.

Knipsen und Geschenklein holen
Und so erlebt man einen sagenhaften Tag: 
  • Im Gästeinformations-Zentrum von Zermatt Tourismus am Bahnhofplatz oder bei den Schaltern der Sunnegga- oder Gornergratbahn ein Sagenweg-Prospekt holen
  • Mit der brandneuen Tunnelstandseilbahn nach Sunnegga fahren
  • An jedem der Seen. Sage lesen und die entsprechende Sage auf der Seite des Prospektes abtackern. Kontrollzangen vor Ort.
  • Den vollständig getackerten Flyer an die Talstationen der Gornergratbahn, der Rothornbahn oder im Gästeinformations-Zentrum von Zermatt Tourismus am Bahnhofplatz vorweisen und kleines Geschenk abholen
  • Teilnahme kostenlos

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch