Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home

Zermatt hotels: outstanding, authentic, with a personal touch

Zermatt hotels once again performed well in this year’s hotel rating by the Swiss business magazine, BILANZ. The surprise: Leni Müller-Julen, hotelier at the **** Hotel-Garni Coeur des Alpes, was awarded the title of Hotel Businesswoman of the Year. According to BILANZ, the guest feels as if he is staying with a friend who has excellent taste.
In the ranking list of best holiday hotels, the ***** Hotel Riffelalp Resort won bronze in third place. Here the emphasis is placed “with success on authenticity rather than artificiality, on soft rather than rock-hard tourism.” In the rating on special aspects, the location of the Riffel Resort topped the rest: 1st place.

A total of four Zermatt hotels are found among the top 25 Swiss holiday hotels. In addition to the Riffelalp Resort, the Omnia Mountain Lodge took 12th place (previous year 26th; and also 2nd place in excellent service), the ***** Mont Cervin Palace took 18th place and the **** Mirabeau Hotel & Residence in 25th place. BILANZ considers the Mirabeau to be one of the hotels that understand how to remain competitive as a family-run business “through style, service and quality”.
The Zermatt shooting star is the Sonnmatten, which gained 8th place among the best three-star and Unique Holiday Hotels in Switzerland. In 1st place was the Coeur des Alpes.


Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Sprache: Deutsch
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Sie sind hier: _ Home

Zermatter Hotels: persönlich, hervorragend, authentisch

Beim diesjährigen Hotel-Rating des Schweizer Wirtschaftsmagazins BILANZ schnitten erneut Zermatter Hotels hervorragend ab. Die Überraschung: Leni Müller-Julen, Hotelière des **** Hotel-Garni „Coeur des Alpes“, wurde als „Hotelunternehmerin des Jahres“ ausgezeichnet. Der Gast fühle sich, so BILANZ, wie bei einem Freund mit gutem Geschmack.

In der Rangliste der besten Ferienhotels erreichte das ***** Hotel „Riffelalp Resort“ Bronze, dritter Platz. Dort setze man „erfolgreich auf Authenzität statt Künstlichkeit, auf sanften statt betonharten Tourismus. Im Rating nach besonderen Aspekten toppt die Lage des Riffelalp Resort alle: Platz 1.

Insgesamt sind fünf Zermatter Hotels unter den Top 50 der Schweizer Ferienhotels: neben dem Riffelalp Resort, „The Omnia Mountain Lodge“ auf Platz 12 (im Jahr zuvor auf Platz 26; zudem ausgezeichnet der Service: Platz 2), das *****„Mont Cervin Palace“ auf Platz 18 und das **** „Mirabeau Hotel & Residence“ auf Platz 25. Das Mirabeau gehört nach Meinung der BILANZ zu den Hotels, die es verstünden „durch Stil, Service und Qualität“ auch als familiengeführter Betrieb konkurrenzfähig zu bleiben. Das Grand Hotel Zermatterhof rückte von Platz 37 auf 33 vor.

Zermatter Shootingstar ist das „Sonnmatten“. Es kam neu auf Platz 8 der besten Dreisterne- und Unique-Ferienhotels der Schweiz. Platz 1: „Coeur des Alpes“.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch