Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home

Gravity Park: new airbag allows daring jumps

The Zermatt Gravity Park has another big attraction: freestylers and pros can now perfect their jumps on a huge airbag. Therewith the summer snow sport region on the Plateau Rosa thus offers even more training opportunities.

The airbag, called Air2Bag, is 15 metres wide 15 metres long and almost 3 metres high. Tricks in the half pipe can go wrong with even a simple move. The soft landing on the airbag means that technically difficult jumps in the repertoire can now be practised with reduced risk of injury. This Air2Bag is available for use in the Gravity Park only in the augut’s weeks 2012.

Summer training ground
Zermatt is snow sport on 365 days a year. Skiers, snowboarders and freestylers will find top training opportunities on 21 kilometres of summer pistes. The entire world meets in the Gravity Park. Zermatt is a summer snow sport paradise.


Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Sprache: Deutsch
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Sie sind hier: _ Home

Gravity Park: Neues Luftkissen erlaubt gewagte Sprünge

Der Zermatter Gravity Park ist um eine grosse Attraktion reicher: Neu liegt den Freestylern und Pro’s ein riesiges Luftkissen zur Verfügung, wo Jumps optimiert werden können. Damit bietet das Sommerschneesport-Gebiet auf dem Plateau Rosa noch umfassendere Trainingsmöglichkeiten.

Das Luftkissen ist 15 Meter breit und lang sowie fast 3 Meter hoch und heisst Air2Bag. Tricks in der Halfpipe können beim simplen Üben ins Auge gehen. Technisch schwierige Sprünge lassen sich jetzt fürs Repertoire mit geringerer Verletzungsgefahr üben, weil die Landung auf dem Luftkissen weich ist. Dieser Air2Bag steht im Gravity Park nur in den August-Wochen 2012 zur Verfügung.

Sommertrainingsgelände
Zermatt, das sind 365 Tage im Jahr Schneesport. Skifahrer, Snowboarder und Freestyler finden auf den 21 Kilometer Sommerpisten beste Trainingsmöglichkeiten. Im Gravity Park trifft sich die ganze Welt. Zermatt ist das Paradies für Sommerschneesport.


Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch