Zooom the Matterhorn

The new multimedia world of experience "Zooom the Matterhorn", which opened on 1 June 2021, brings visitors closer to the Matterhorn. The name says it all - the alpine landscape and the mountain of mountains can be discovered in three zoom stages. The exhibition is a fascinating addition to a visit on the Gornergrat and offers completely new perspectives on the impressive mountain world and makes it possible to experience the mountain up close.

Get right up close
In the first zoom stage, you can choose between two virtual paragliding flights, the relaxed panoramic flight and the exciting, sporty flight. The virtual sightseeing flight with 3D glasses in floating armchairs focuses on the Matterhorn and its awesome alpine landscape.

The second stage transports visitors in an immersive 3D cinema to the most diverse scenarios showing the four seasons on the Matterhorn - from icy and snowy landscapes and tempestuous autumn storms to gentle flowering spring meadows and balmy summer evenings. Thanks to light projections and a detailed replica of the Matterhorn, visitors encounter the virtual environment as an almost real experience.

In the third zooom stage, the view is finally directed towards the real Matterhorn and the surrounding alpine mountain world in all its dimensions and beauty. Periscopes allow you to zoom in and take a very close look. Graphic anchor points in the visitor's field of vision provide additional information on whatever the eye is focused on.

The multimedia presentation is rounded off by a wealth of tangible information on historically significant events, on high alpine nature with its unique flora, fauna and glaciers, and on the history of the Gornergrat Bahn itself.

Further information:
• Suitable for families
• Wheelchair accessible
• Information in German, English and French
• Can be hired for events, aperitives etc.
• Animals not permitted

Prices:
All Gornergrat railway tickets with the Gornergrat as the starting or destination station have the Zooom experience world included in the ticket in 2021.

Adults CHF 12.00
Children up to 15.99 years CHF 6.00

Further conditions:
• If the Zooom is not included in the ticket (e.g. ski passes, season or annual passes, peak passes, peak2peak, round trips, route season tickets, as well as all free tickets (chauffeurs, tour guides, etc.), the admission price for adults is CHF 12.00 (Half-Fare Card, GA and Swiss Travel Pass are not valid).
• Admission for children is free in summer up to 5.99 years and in winter up to 8.99 years. Children up to 15.99 years pay CHF 6.00.
• Admission is also free with the Junior or Children's travelcard and Wolli Card (analogous to rail travel).

Monday 09:30 - 16:45
Tuesday 09:30 - 16:45
Wednesday 09:30 - 16:45
Thursday 09:30 - 16:45
Friday 09:30 - 16:45
Saturday 09:30 - 16:45
Sunday 09:30 - 16:45

Map

Map

Please enter your starting address here

Zooom the Matterhorn

Le nouvel univers découverte multimédias «Zoom the Matterhorn» a ouvert ses portes le 1er juin 2021. Vous pouvez ainsi approcher le Cervin au plus près. Le nom en dit long: les visiteurs peuvent découvrir les paysages alpins avec la reine des montagnes en trois niveaux de zoom. L’exposition est un complément captivant à la visite au Gornergrat et propose de nouveaux angles de vue sur un impressionnant panorama à découvrir au plus près.

Au plus près
Le premier zoom vous propose un choix entre deux vols virtuels en parapente: un vol panoramique détente, et un vol sportif pour les plus téméraires. Le Cervin et l’impressionnant paysage alpin sont toujours en point de mire durant le vol circulaire virtuel en fauteuil vibrant et avec des lunettes 3D.
Le second niveau est une séance en 3D à travers les quatre saisons du Cervin: des étendues enneigées aux tempêtes automnales, en passant par des paysages printaniers verdoyants et de chaudes soirées d’été. Grâce à des projections lumineuses et une reproduction numérique fidèle du Cervin, les visiteurs ressentent cette aventure virtuelle pratiquement comme s’ils étaient dans la réalité.
Au troisième niveau de zoom, le regard est dirigé sur le véritable Cervin au cœur de son univers alpin environnant, dans toutes ses dimensions et sa splendeur. Des périscopes permettent de zoomer sur toutes ces merveilles naturelles pour les observer au plus près. Des informations graphiques dans le champ de vision des visiteurs fournissent des informations sur le thème abordé.

La scénographie multimédia est complétée par de nombreux renseignements concrets sur des événements historiques déterminants, sur la nature alpine avec sa faune et sa flore exceptionnelle, sur les glaciers et sur l’histoire du Gornergrat Bahn.

Informations supplémentaires
· Convient aux familles
· Convient aux fauteuils roulants
· Informations disponibles en allemand, anglais, français
· Peut être loué pour des manifestations, des apéros, etc.
· Les animaux ne sont pas autorisés

Prix
En 2021, tous les billets du Gornergrat pour se rendre à la gare du Gornergrat ou en partir comprennent l’entrée à l’univers découverte Zooom.

Adultes CHF 12.00
Enfants jusqu’à 15.99 ans CHF 6.00

Autres conditions
· Si Zooom n’est pas inclus dans le billet (par ex. forfait de ski, cartes saisonnières et annuelles, PeakPass, Peak2Peak, circuits, abonnements de parcours et tous les billets gratuits (chauffeurs, guides touristiques, etc.)), le prix de l’entrée pour un adulte est le suivant: CHF 12.00 (le demi-tarif, l’AG et le Swiss Travel Pass ne sont pas valables).
· L’entrée est gratuite pour les enfants jusqu’à 5,99 ans en été et jusqu’à 8,99 ans en hiver. Les enfants jusqu’à 15,99 ans payent CHF 6.00.
· Avec la carte Junior/Enfant accompagné et la Wolli Card, l’entrée est aussi gratuite (comme pour le trajet en train).

Lundi 09:30 - 16:45
Mardi 09:30 - 16:45
Mercredi 09:30 - 16:45
Jeudi 09:30 - 16:45
Vendredi 09:30 - 16:45
Samedi 09:30 - 16:45
Dimanche 09:30 - 16:45

Carte

Carte

Indiquez ici votre adresse initiale