Atelier Marcus Marienfeld

More than 25 years of innovation and product enjoyment. Marcus Marienfeld AG in the midst of the Swiss mountains - the pure manufacture, combined with modern five-axis CNC technology. 100 % Handmade in Switzerland.

From a classic goldsmith to the innovative eyewear manufacture: Marcus Marienfeld, a skilled goldsmith and jeweler, decided to open his own goldsmith workshop in February 1992, after a few years of professional wanderings, in the old town of the small Valaisian alpine village of Brig. The intensive jewelry production was soon enriched by custom-made frames, so that it was obvious to deal more intensive with this profession. At this time, the first titanium glasses came to the market, they were exclusively produced in Japan. The Japanese realized that the metal Titanium had unique properties. It was light as aluminum, could be hard as steel and it is anti-allergic - three outstanding product characteristics. Unfortunately it was only with great effort to process. Its deformation was difficult. The milling was very expensive out of a very short tool life. Marcus Marienfeld, however, was already clear at this time, that this metal would have a great future in our industry. He intensive approached the problems of processing. The Japanese developed titanium alloys should provide from now on the Marcus Marienfeld AG with best quality raw materials. For the connection technology, they set from the very beginning on the newly emerging laser technology, a pure welding process without any addition of other materials.
The Marcus Marienfeld AG today has success worldwide with its innovative products. It was recognized early, that a perfect service is the basic for the success of the brand. In December 2018, the Marcus Marienfeld AG opened there own Showroom in Zermatt. A perfect possiblity to show the products 100 % Handmade in Switzerland - Valais.

Monday closed
Tuesday closed
Wednesday closed
Thursday 10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
Friday 10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
27.10.2019 to 11.12.2019

Map

Map

Please enter your starting address here

Atelier Marcus Marienfeld

Plus de 25 ans d’innovation et de plaisir du produit – c’est ce qui caractérise la société Marcus Marienfeld AG implantée au cœur des montagnes suisses. La manufacture est équipée de la toute dernière technologie de CNC à cinq axes et fabrique tout à 100 % en Suisse.

De l’orfèvrerie classique au fabricant de lunettes innovant: Marcus Marienfeld, orfèvre et joailler de formation, décida en février 1992 après plusieurs années de compagnonnage d’ouvrir son propre atelier d’orfèvrerie dans la partie ancienne de la petite ville des Alpes valaisannes de Brig. Il ajouta bientôt à son travail intensif de création de bijoux la fabrication de montures de lunettes spéciales, ce qui le poussa à se consacrer un peu plus à ce métier. C’est à cette époque que les premières lunettes en titane sont apparues sur le marché. Elles étaient alors produites exclusivement au Japon. Les Japonais ont su identifier les propriétés uniques du titane. Aussi léger que l’aluminium, aussi dur que l’acier et antiallergique – trois excellentes propriétés. Malheureusement, il était très difficile à usiner. Sa déformation s’avéra très laborieuse. Sa dureté rendait le fraisage très difficile et la durée de vie très courte des outils utilisés était très coûteuse. Il fallait donc trouver de nouvelles technologies. On supposa alors que le titane ne trouverait après tout pas sa place dans le secteur de la lunetterie. Mais Marcus Marienfeld était à cette époque déjà convaincu que ce matériau avait un grand avenir dans le secteur. Il se mit alors à chercher une solution à chaque problème de traitement. Il s’approvisionna en matériaux bruts de qualité supérieure au Japon. Pour l’assemblage, il misa dès le début sur la nouvelle technologie laser (un procédé de soudage pur sans ajout d’autre matériau).

La société Marcus Marienfeld AG connaît aujourd’hui un succès international grâce à ses produits innovants. Elle a compris très tôt que la réussite reposait sur un service parfait. En décembre 2018, Marcus Marienfeld AG a ouvert son propre showroom à Zermatt.

Lundi fermé
Mardi fermé
Mercredi 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 18:00
Jeudi 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 18:00
Vendredi 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 18:00
Samedi 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 18:00
Dimanche 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 18:00
01.07.2019 - 13.10.2019
Lundi fermé
Mardi fermé
Mercredi 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 19:00
Jeudi 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 19:00
Vendredi 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 19:00
Samedi 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 19:00
Dimanche 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 19:00
14.12.2019 - 31.12.2019
Lundi fermé
Mardi fermé
Mercredi 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 18:00
Jeudi 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 18:00
Vendredi 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 18:00
Samedi 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 18:00
Dimanche 10:00 - 12:00
14:30 - 18:00

Carte

Carte

Indiquez ici votre adresse initiale