FAQ Matterhorn App

General

Where can I get the Matterhorn app? (only for desktop version)

You can download the Matterhorn app from the App Store or Google Play Store. Search for ‘Matterhorn app’ and install the app on your mobile.

Which devices does the Matterhorn app work on? (only for desktop version)
The app supports iOS and Android. The app may not display correctly on older devices and iPads.

What are the system requirements? (only for desktop version)
The Matterhorn app requires at least iOS 10 or Android 5.0.

What is the different between this and the Skiguide Zermatt app? (only for desktop version)
The Skiguide Zermatt app is a piste navigation app, used to find your exact location in the international ski resort and direct you to your destination (facility, piste, mountain restaurant) The Matterhorn app is not just about the ski resort, but also includes information about the whole destination.

Buy tickets using the Matterhorn app

Which tickets can I buy using the Matterhorn app?
You can book your cable car or travel ticket in the Matterhorn app shop and load it direct onto an existing KeyCard or the SwissPass. This way you can get through the turnstile without queuing. What if you don’t have a KeyCard or SwissPass? For single or return journeys you are given a QR code which will let you through the turnstile straight away. Also, if you book at least 5 days in advance you will be given a 5% discount on cable car tickets from the third day.

How do I obtain my tickets after purchase?
If you already have a KeyCard or a SwissPass, you can load the ticket onto your card. It will be activated in just a few minutes (max. 30 minutes).
If you don’t have a KeyCard or a SwissPass, you can either buy your ticket conveniently from one of the 12 automatic ticket machines or collect it from one of the Zermatt Bergbahnen AG outlets, from Zermatt Tourismus or the Gornergrat Bahn (specially designated collection desk). If you don’t have an electronic device, please note that a deposit of CHF 5.00 per ticket will be payable at the sales desk. This deposit will be refunded when you return the ticket in Zermatt.

How can I buy a ticket for someone else?
In the ticket options you can select “Edit group member” and enter the corresponding person. The people already entered will still be stored. In future it will be very easy for you to purchase tickets again for these people.

What payment methods does the Matterhorn app accept?
Credit card (Visa, Mastercard)

Can I redeem a voucher in the Matterhorn app shop?
Yes, you can redeem Zermatt Bergbahnen AG vouchers, as well as Zermatt Tourismus destination vouchers at the checkout. It doesn’t matter whether you pay the full price or benefit from a discounted price.

I have an SBB half fare/general subscription. Which discounts will I receive and where can I purchase the tickets?
You receive 50% off the following tickets with the SBB half fare or general subscription:

  • Single and return journeys to all stations (incl. Gornergrat)
  • Single and return journeys on the Täsch–Zermatt Shuttle
  • Peak2Peak ticket, Gornergrat round trip ticket
  • Combined tickets
  • Bike passes

You will receive a 25% discount on the Peak Pass with the SBB half fare/general subscription.
To benefit from the discounted tickets you must load your ticket onto the SwissPass and have a valid half fare/general subscription.

How can I load a ticket onto my KeyCard/my SwissPass?
You must first create an account in order to book a ticket. Under “People” you can add as many people as you like for the desired ticket. You can also select your choice of device, as well as first name, surname and date of birth (mandatory as tickets are personalised).
If you have a KeyCard, you can load onto this using the device number, or by scanning the QR code on the back of the KeyCard.

If you have a SwissPass, you can load onto this using the SwissPass ID and your place of residence (postcode).
What is the Cashback Guarantee?
The Cashback Guarantee ensures that the customer is reimbursed for the cost of the services booked in the Matterhorn app if the customer is unable to travel. The Cashback Guarantee costs CHF 10.00 per booking. The customer can cancel the booking up to 48 hours before the start/arrival date. Look in the “ME” section under the “Purchases” tab. No refunds can be made for the Cashback Guarantee.

How do I find out whether my booking has been successful?
When you have completed the booking process we will immediately send a binding booking confirmation to your e-mail address. You can also see your booking in the “ME” section under the “Purchases” tab.

Access and registration

Why do I have to state my interests during installation?
The Matterhorn app is an interactive tool which provides you with information of interest to you. By telling us your interests, you will receive information tailored to you.

Do I have to register for the Matterhorn app?
You have to register, or create an account, to book a ticket using the Matterhorn app. You can do this in the “Shop” section.

Will my account be deleted if I remove the app? And if I want to download the app again later, will I then have to create a new account?
No, the account will continue to exist. Please send a request to feedback@zermatt.ch if you want to delete the account. If you download the app again you will be able to log on with your existing account.

Refund and validity

Will I get my money back if I don’t use services I have purchased in the Matterhorn app?
As soon as you have successfully completed the purchasing process, this is binding. The T&Cs of Zermatt Bergbahnen AG and the Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn apply.

Special conditions apply to Zermatt Bergbahnen AG tickets during the winter 2020/2021 season due to COVID-19. All customers are recommended to take out additional insurance when purchasing a multi-day pass. “SkiCare” (CHF 5.00/day supplement) offers customers from abroad temporary, subsidiary assistance insurance, which amongst other things covers rescue, transport and treatment costs in the event of a skiing accident. The “PassProtect” insurance product (CHF 3.00 /day supplement) covers refund of the cost of your ski pass, ski hire and skiing lessons in the event of accident, illness or inclement weather. Season and annual passes can also be insured. Further details can be found under www.skicare.ch. It is up to the customer to make any claims for reimbursement against the customer’s insurance.

How long is my ticket valid for?
Single and return journeys (including Täsch–Zermatt Shuttle tickets) are valid as follows:

  • Single tickets: 2 days from date of validity
  • Return tickets: 10 days from date of validity

Ski passes, Peak Passes and bike passes are only valid for the validity dates.

Can a ticket be transferred?
No, all tickets are personal and non-transferable.

Date security and authorisations

What happens to my personal data (name, e-mail address, etc.)?

Protection of your personal details and privacy are important to us. We guarantee that your personal data will be processed in accordance with the law and the applicable Data Protection Act provisions. You can find all the details in Zermatt Tourismus’ Privacy Policy: 

Zermatt Tourismus' Privacy Policy

Why does the Matterhorn app need location authorisation?
In order for you to use the Explore function effectively, the GPS function must be activated. This means the Matterhorn app will be able to find restaurants, shops or even attractions in the area. The same applies if you want to display the next stop on the timetable in the area.

Why does the Matterhorn app need Internet access?
The Matterhorn app needs Internet access for timetable data, live information (such as opened/closed pistes and facilities) and ticket data, so that the app can answer your questions.

Matterhorn app “Warning” function

How can I activate/deactivate push notifications?
In “Me”, under Settings, under “My Subscriptions” you can subscribe to cable car and piste warnings, traffic reports about the Zermatt-Visp road, or news about events and special deals in the form of push notifications.

Who can I contact with questions?
If you have questions or are unsure about something, please contact feedback@zermatt.ch.

FAQ Matterhorn App

Général

Où puis-je me procurer l’appli Matterhorn? (uniquement pour la version bureau)

L’appli Matterhorn peut être téléchargée sur l’App Store ou sur le Google Play Store. Cherchez «Matterhorn App» et téléchargez l’appli sur votre téléphone mobile.

Sur quels appareils l’appli Matterhorn fonctionne-t-elle? (uniquement pour la version bureau)

L’appli fonctionne sur les appareils opérant sous iOS et Android. L’appli n’est pas toujours affichée parfaitement sur les appareils et iPads de générations plus anciennes.

Quelle est la configuration système requise? (uniquement pour la version bureau)

L’appli Matterhorn requiert au minimum un système d’exploitation iOS 10 ou Android 5.0.

Quelle est la différence entre l’appli Matterhorn et l’appli Skiguide Zermatt? (uniquement pour la version bureau)

L’appli Skiguide Zermatt est une application de navigation pour les pistes. Elle permet donc de trouver sa position actuelle au mètre près dans le domaine skiable international et de se laisser guider jusqu’à la destination souhaitée (remontée mécanique, piste, restaurant en montagne). L’appli Matterhorn n’est pas uniquement dédiée au domaine skiable, mais fournit des informations sur toute la destination.

Achat de billets à l'aide de l'appli Matterhorn

Quels billets puis-je acheter avec l’appli Matterhorn?

Dans la boutique de l’appli Matterhorn, vous pouvez acheter votre billet de remontée mécanique ou votre billet de train pour venir à Zermatt et le charger directement sur une KeyCard ou un SwissPass si vous en possédez déjà un. Vous pouvez ainsi passer directement le tourniquet sans faire la queue. Vous ne possédez ni de KeyCard ni de SwissPass? Pour les voyages simple ou aller-retour, vous recevrez un code QR avec lequel vous pourrez passer directement le tourniquet. En outre, en réservant au moins 5 jours à l’avance, vous bénéficierez d’une réduction de 5 % sur les billets de remontée mécanique pour 3 jours ou plus.

Comment récupérer mes billets après l’achat?

Si vous possédez déjà une KeyCard ou un SwissPass, vous pouvez charger le billet sur votre carte. Il sera activé au bout de quelques minutes seulement (30 minutes maximum). Si vous ne possédez ni KeyCard ni SwissPass, vous pouvez soit retirer aisément votre billet à l’une des douze bornes de billets, soit à l’un des points de vente de Zermatt Bergbahnen AG, de Zermatt Tourisme ou du Gornergrat Bahn (comptoir de retrait spécial). Si vous ne possédez aucune carte, veuillez noter qu’une caution de 5 CHF par billet devra être versée au point de vente. Elle vous sera restituée lorsque vous rendrez votre billet à Zermatt.

Comment puis-je acheter un billet pour d’autres personnes?

Dans les options du billet, vous pouvez sélectionner «Modifier un membre du groupe» et saisir les personnes concernées. Les personnes enregistrées restant stockées, vous pourrez facilement racheter des billets pour eux à l’avenir.

Quels moyens de paiement sont acceptés dans l’appli Mattherhorn?

Les cartes de crédit (Visa, Mastercard)

Est-il possible de faire valoir des bons d’achat dans la boutique de l’appli Matterhorn?

Oui, vous pouvez faire valoir les bons d’achat de Zermatt Bergbahnen AG ainsi que les bons d’achat pour la destination de Zermatt Tourisme au moment de payer. Peu importe que vous payiez le plein tarif ou que vous bénéficiiez déjà d’une réduction.

Je possède un abonnement demi-tarif/AG de la CFF. Quelles sont les réductions dont je bénéficie et où puis-je acheter les billets?

L’abonnement demi-tarif ou AG de la CFF vous donne droit à 50 % de réduction sur les billets suivants:

  • Aller simple et aller-retour vers toutes les stations (y compris Gornergrat)
  • Navette Täsch-Zermatt aller et retour
  • Billet Peak2Peak, billet pour le circuit du Gornergrat
  • Billets combinés
  • Forfaits VTT 

L’abonnement demi-tarif ou AG de la CFF vous donne droit à 25 % sur le Peak Pass. 

Pour bénéficier des billets à prix réduit, vous devez charger votre billet sur le SwissPass et posséder un abonnement demi-tarif/AG valide.

Comment puis-je charger un billet sur ma KeyCard/SwissPass?

Pour réserver un billet, vous devez d’abord créer un compte. Vous pouvez ajouter autant de personnes que vous le souhaitez pour le billet souhaité sous «Personnes». Outre vos nom, prénom et date de naissance (obligatoires, car les billets sont personnalisés), vous pouvez également sélectionner le support souhaité.

Si vous avez une KeyCard, vous pouvez l’y charger en utilisant le numéro de support ou en scannant le code QR situé au dos de la KeyCard.

Si vous avez un SwissPass, vous pouvez le recharger en indiquant votre identifiant SwissPass et votre lieu de résidence (code postal).

Qu’est-ce que la Garantie Cashback?

La Garantie Cashback permet au client d’être remboursé du coût des prestations qu’il a réservées dans l’appli Matterhorn s’il n’est pas en mesure de faire le voyage. La Garantie Cashback coûte 10 CHF par réservation. Le client peut annuler lui-même sa réservation jusqu’à 48 h avant le début de validité/la date d’arrivée. Elle se trouve dans la section «ME», dans l’onglet «Achats». La Garantie Cashback ne sera en aucun cas remboursée. 

Comment puis-je savoir si ma réservation a abouti?

Une fois la procédure de réservation terminée, nous vous enverrons immédiatement une confirmation de réservation définitive à votre adresse e-mail. Vous pouvez également consulter votre réservation dans l’espace «ME» sous l’onglet «Achats».

Accès et inscription

Pourquoi me demande-t-on d’indiquer mes centres intérêts lors de l’installation?

L’appli Matterhorn est un outil interactif qui vous fournit les informations qui vous intéressent. En précisant vos centres d’intérêt, vous recevrez des informations adaptées à vos besoins.

Dois-je m’inscrire pour utiliser l’appli Matterhorn?

Vous devez vous inscrire, c’est-à-dire créer un compte, pour pouvoir réserver un billet via l’appli Mattherhorn. Pour le créer, allez dans la section «Shop».

Mon compte sera-t-il supprimé si j’efface l’appli? Et si je veux retélécharger l’appli plus tard, devrai-je créer un nouveau compte?

Non, le compte sera conservé. Si vous souhaitez supprimer le compte, veuillez adresser une demande à feedback@zermatt.ch. Si vous retéléchargez l’appli, vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte existant.

Remboursement et validité

Me remboursera-t-on les prestations que j’ai achetées dans l’appli Mattehorn si je ne les utilise pas?

Un achat finalisé est définitif. Les CGV de Zermatt Bergbahnen AG et de Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn sont applicables.

Des conditions spéciales s’appliquent aux billets de Zermatt Bergbahnen AG en raison du COVID-19 durant la saison hiver 2020/2021. Il est recommandé à tous les clients de souscrire une assurance supplémentaire lors de l’achat d’un forfait de plusieurs jours. «SkiCare» (supplément de 5 CHF/jour) offre aux clients venant de l’étranger une assurance d’assistance temporaire et subsidiaire qui couvre notamment les frais de sauvetage, de transport et de traitement en cas d’accident de ski. «PassProtect» (supplément de 3 CHF/jour) est une assurance qui couvre le remboursement de votre forfait de ski, de la location de skis et de cours de ski en cas d’accident, de maladie ou de mauvais temps. Les forfaits saisonniers et annuels peuvent également être assurés. Pour plus de détails, consultez le site www.skicare.ch. Il incombe au client de faire valoir toute demande de remboursement auprès de sa compagnie d’assurance.

Quelle est la durée de validité d’un billet?

Les voyages simple et aller-retour (y compris les billets pour la navette Täsch-Zermatt) sont valables comme suit:

  • Billet simple: 2 jours à partir de la date de validité
  • Aller-retour: 10 jours à partir de la date de validité

Les forfaits de ski, les forfaits Peak Pass et les forfaits VTT ne sont valables que les jours de la période de validité.

Peut-on transférer un billet acheté à une autre personne?

Non, tous les billets sont personnels et non transférables.

Sécurité des données et autorisations

Qu’advient-il de mes données personnelles (nom, adresse e-mail, etc.)?

La protection de vos données personnelles et de votre vie privée est un sujet qui nous tient très à cœur. Nous garantissons que vos données personnelles seront traitées conformément aux dispositions applicables de la législation sur la protection des données. Vous trouverez tous les détails à ce sujet dans la Charte de confidentialité de Zermatt Tourisme:

Confidentialité de Zermatt Tourisme

Pourquoi dois-je autoriser l’appli Matterhorn à accéder à ma localisation?

La fonction GPS doit être activée pour pouvoir profiter de la fonction «Explore». L’appli Matterhorn peut ainsi, par exemple, trouver les restaurants, les magasins ou même les sites touristiques qui se trouvent à votre proximité. Il en va de même si vous voulez qu’elle vous indique l’arrêt le plus proche dans l’horaire.

Pourquoi l’appli Matterhorn nécessite-t-elle une connexion à Internet?

Afin de pouvoir répondre à vos demandes, l’appli Matterhorn nécessite une connexion à Internet pour accéder à des données relatives aux horaires, à des informations en direct (concernant, par exemple, les pistes et les remontées mécaniques ouvertes/fermées) et à des informations relatives à des billets.

Fonction "Alertes" de l'appli Matterhorn

Comment puis-je activer/désactiver les notifications Push?

Dans la section «Me», sous les paramètres, vous pouvez vous abonner pour recevoir des notifications Push concernant les remontées mécaniques et les pistes, les routes pour l’itinéraire Viège-Zermatt ou des informations sur des événements et des offres spéciales. 

Qui puis-je contacter si j’ai des questions?

En cas de questions ou si vous avez besoin de précisions, adressez-vous à feedback@zermatt.ch.