Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home

Zermatt: Nominated for the Milestone tourism award

28.09.2012

Zermatt Tourism was nominated for the Milestone award’s Young Talent prize on 27 September 2012. Of the 92 contenders for the coveted Swiss tourism award, 20 have made it to the nomination – and this includes Zermatt Tourism’s “Cooperative eCRM Zermatt” project

Over recent months, Zermatt Tourism’s Online Marketing Manager, Sven Hauser (28), has been working along with the users to develop a module enabling the hotels to professionalise their email marketing with custom layout and more content. As Anna Kracht-Julen, hotelière of the Hotel Mirabeau and user of the cooperative eCRM, points out: “With this new technology, the quality of our newsletters has improved and they now feature a good mix of both hotel and destination-related content.” Her regulars, Zermatt fans that they are, are very pleased with this service. She gives, as an example, the events and news relating to the cable cars and other service providers. The Seiler Hotels, the Mountain Boutique Resort Hotel Cervo and the Zermatterhof are all using this technology.

“With the cooperative eCRM, we can make our content available to many more recipients at home and abroad thanks to our cooperation with the hotels,” adds Sven Hauser. The cooperation between Zermatt Tourism and the service providers should take a big step forward with this instrument and this should markedly improve the link between the visitors and the destination.

Milestone is the Swiss tourism industry’s most important prize and it has been awarded in four categories over the past twelve years. The Young Talent prize is awarded to a project submitted by a representative who is under 30 years of age.

This year, three projects have been submitted. The award ceremony for the four categories of prizes, Main, Sustainability, Young Talent and Life’s Work, will be held on 13 November 2012 in Bern.

Milestone 2012

Sven Hauser

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Langue: Français
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Vous êtes ici: _ Home

Zermatt: Nomination d’un projet zermattois au Milestone

28.09.2012

Zermatt Tourismus a été nominé le 27 septembre 2012 pour le Milestone dans la catégorie Prix de la relève. 92 travaux ont été soumis pour le prix très prisé du Tourisme Suisse 2012. 20 ont été retenus pour la nomination, dont le projet "eCRM coopératif Zermatt" de Zermatt Tourismus.

C’est de concert avec les usagers que Sven Hauser (28), Manager Online Marketing de Zermatt Tourismus, a mis au point ces derniers mois un module. Avec ce module Zermatt Tourismus donne aux entreprises hôtelières la possibilité de professionnaliser leur marketing e-mail par davantage de contenus et leur propre lay-out. Anna Kracht-Julen, exploitante de l’Hôtel Mirabeau et utilisatrice de l’eCRM coopératif déclare: "Grâce à cette nouvelle technique, nos newsletters présentent une qualité élevée et un mélange de contenus adéquat sur notre hôtel et la destination." Ses habitués adorent Zermatt et se réjouissent de cette prestation de service inédite. Elle cite pour exemple des évènementiels et nouveautés proposés par les remontées mécaniques et d’autres prestataires de service. Les hôtels Seiler aussi, comme le Mountain Boutique Resort Hôtel Cervo et le Zermatterhof ont recours à cette nouvelle technologie.

"Grâce à la coopération avec les hôtels, l’eCRM coopératif nous permet de mettre nos contenus à disposition d’un nombre beaucoup plus important de destinataires, tant en Suisse qu’à l’étranger" précise Sven Hauser. Avec cet outil, la collaboration entre Zermatt Tourimus et les prestataires a fait un grand pas en avant, ce qui accroît considérablement la fidélisation des clients sur cette destination.
Le Milestone est la plus haute distinction de la branche du tourisme suisse, et elle est attribuée depuis douze ans dans quatre catégories. Le Prix de la relève récompense un projet qui doit être soumis par un représentant âgé de moins de 30 ans. Trois projets sont nominés cette année.

La remise des récompenses, pour les quatre catégories Projet remarquable, Prix de l’environnement, Prix de la relève et Prix pour l’œuvre d’une vie, a lieu le 13 novembre 2012 à Berne.


Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch