Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home

New hiking guide book “Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn” is published

08.10.2012

It is among the classics of mountain trekking – the tour around the Monte Rosa massif. The 190 kilometre long route can be completed by experienced hikers in diverse day tours. The informative guide provides information about the route through the Walser culture around the Monte Rosa massif.


The second edition of the guide book is published just in time for the 10-year anniversary of “Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn”. Remo Nanzer’s booklet has been revised by Roland Nanzer. It once again creates a desire for boundless hiking in one of the most attractive hiking areas of the Alpine arc. The booklet is divided into nine categories which feature the possible nine daily stages, starting from Zermatt via Theodul Pass. Route profile, altitude difference, hiking times, telephone numbers, maps and much more details help to plan the tour.

Places of interest
The booklet also repeatedly addresses the most attractive places of interest in short, informative passages. It also features information about mountains, geological structures, alternative possibilities, route characterisation, distances, pictograms for restaurants and overnight accommodations. Short sections about flora, fauna and the history of the Walser are in the appendix. This is a booklet that fits in any rucksack!

Information
“Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn” – in the footsteps of the Walser around the Monte Rosa massif. Rottenverlag Vips; 2nd edition; CHF 25 (only in German).

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Langue: Français
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Vous êtes ici: _ Home

Paru: nouveau topo-guide de randonnée «Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn»

08.10.2012

La randonnée autour du massif du Mont Rose fait partie des classiques de trekking en montagne. Les 190 kilomètres peuvent être réalisés par des randonneurs chevronnés par différents circuits d’une journée. Le guide informatif donne des renseignements sur la route à travers la culture des Walser autour du massif du Mont Rose.


Le deuxième tirage du guide est paru juste à temps pour le 10ème anniversaire du Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn. La plaquette de Remo Nanzer a été retravaillée par Roland Nanzer et incite à nouveau à des randonnées sans frontières dans l’une des régions de trekking les plus attrayantes de l’arc alpin. La plaquette se compose de neuf rubriques qui fixent les neuf étapes de jour possibles. Partant de Zermatt via le glacier et le col de St-Théodule. Les profils de trajet, les écarts de dénivelé, la durée des randonnées, les numéros de téléphone, les cartes et beaucoup d’autres infos aident à planifier la randonnée.

Sites touristiques

Le guide aborde aussi continuellement les curiosités et sites touristiques les plus attrayantes dans de brefs passages informatifs. Les montagnes, les structures géologiques, les possibilités alternatives de randonnée, les caractéristiques des trajets, les distances, les pictogrammes pour les restaurants et les possibilités d’hébergement et beaucoup plus. En annexe se trouvent de courtes parties sur la flore, la faune ainsi que sur la culture des Walser. Une plaquette, qui convient à chaque sac à dos.

Informations
«Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn»- Sur les traces des Walser autour du massif du Mont Rose. Éditions Rottenverlag Vips, 2ème tirage. 25 CHF.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch