Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 

*Lifts and pistes

You are here: _ Home _ Lifts and pistes _ zermatt_bergbahnen_ag _ Sustainability

Sustainability


The Zermatt Bergbahnen AG is ISO 14001 certified and takes on a pioneering role among railway businesses in switzerland. Since 2002 it has invested between 0,5 and 1,0 mio. francs annually in current environmental causes.
more >>


The building has been constructed using pre-fabricated wooden elements, only the base was made of concrete for structural reasons. The outer walls are insulated with 52 cm of rock wool, providing a high level of comfort in the interior.
more >>


The mountain railways give people from all over the world the opportunity to experience the magnificent natural world of Zermatt in a number of ways. Real environmental management is necessary to ensure that this beauty remains unspoiled, and that a modern railway business can nevertheless still operate.
more >>


The dramatic development of tourist infrastructure some decades ago also left various problems behind it in Zermatt. In 2002, the Zermatt Bergbahnen AG therefore arranged for an inventory to be drawn up of all the earlier damage and of the residual damage to the landscape.
more >>


In 2003, in collaboration with gamekeepers, forest wardens and biologists, Zermatt Bergbahnen AG drew up a forest and wild game protection programme with the aim of improving conditions for the forest and for wild game in the winter.
more >>


Damage to the landscape occurs on the one hand through natural influences, on the other through use of the land. If the damaged plant cover is not stabilized, barren areas grow larger and erosion increases.
more >>


The re-greening of affected areas in higher regions is exceptionally difficult. However in many places it is unavoidable, in order to protect against erosion and reduce damage to the landscape.
more >>


All building work carried out by Zermatt Bergbahnen AG, and also restoration and replanting work, is monitored by a scientifically trained specialist.
more >>


How does the Roman snail survive the winter? Why do Swiss stone pines grow on exposed rocks? How was the Matterhorn actually formed?
more >>


As early as the end of the 18th century, plant experts were travelling to Zermatt together with their botanical specimen boxes. Word soon spread about the beauty of the plant world, but also of the extraordinary wealth of botanical rarities.
more >>



Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Langue: Français
Zermatt. No matter what
 

*Remontées et pistes

Vous êtes ici: _ Home _ Remontées et pistes _ zermatt_bergbahnen_ag _ Gestion durable

Gestion durable


Pionnier dans son domaine, elle investit depuis 2002 entre 0,5 et 1,0 million de francs dans des mesures écologiques concrètes: sa gestion environnementale fait d‘elle un précurseur parmi les chemins de fer de montagne en Suisse.
plus >>


Certificate presentation and launch of the MINERGIE®-CHARTA On 21 April 2009 the "Matterhorn glacier paradise" tourist centre on the Klein Matterhorn (Little Matterhorn) was officially awarded the MINERGIE-P® certificate.
plus >>


Les remontées mécaniques ont pour ambition de permettre aux visiteurs du monde entier d'entrer en communion avec la nature grandiose de Zermatt. Pour que la beauté des paysages reste intacte et que, parallèlement, l'exploitation moderne de remontées mécaniques soit possible, une véritable politique de gestion de l'environnement est engagée.
plus >>


Le développement tumultueux des infrastructures touristiques depuis plusieurs décennies a laissé également à Zermatt son lot de résidus. En 2002, la société Zermatt Bergbahnen AG a décidé de procéder à l’inventaire des dommages passés et des vestiges dégradant le paysage.
plus >>


En 2003, la société Zermatt Bergbahnen AG a rédigé, en coopération avec les gardes chasse, les gardes forestiers et les biologistes un concept global visant à améliorer les conditions de protection de la forêt et de vie sauvage en hiver.
plus >>


Les dommages causés au paysage interviennent d'une part du fait d’influences naturelles, d'autre part suite à l’exploitation des terrains. Si la couverture végétale détruite n’est pas stabilisée, les « trous » s’étendent du fait de l’érosion croissante.
plus >>


Replanter des terrains d’altitude où la végétation a été endommagée s’avère particulièrement difficile. Pourtant, la limitation de l'érosion et la reconstitution de l’état visuel du paysage sont indispensables en de nombreux endroits.
plus >>


Tous les travaux de construction de la société Zermatt Bergbahnen AG, mais également ceux de renaturation et de recréation d’espaces verts sont effectués sous la surveillance d’un scientifique spécialiste de la question.
plus >>


Comment survit un escargot en hiver? Pourquoi les aroles se développent-ils sur les rochers? Comment s’est formé le mont Cervin?
plus >>


Dès la fin du 18e siècle, les experts en plantes se pressaient déjà à Zermatt avec leurs malles de botanique. La beauté de la flore, mais aussi l'extraordinaire richesse des variétés botaniques se sont vues rapidement ébruitées. Pas moins de 40 espèces de plantes à Zermatt ne se rencontrent que très rarement dans le reste de la Suisse, dont sept sont considérées comme des raretés à l’échelle mondiale.
plus >>



Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch