Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home _ Verkehr _ Local transport

Local transport

Zermatt is car-free. Only electro-mobiles are allowed for commercial use, together with horse-drawn carriages. Most distances can be easily covered on foot, but electro-taxis ensure a comfortable transfer to the hotels. Public transport is provided in the form of electro-buses. During the winter (1st November to 30th May), you can travel free on the "Bergbahnen" line with any ticket for the Zermatt Bergbahnen in the southern area (Matterhorn glacier paradise). The rules are different for the Winkelmatten line: Here, you can only travel free during the winter if you hold either a multi-journey ticket (Peak Pass etc.) or a ski pass.
Attention: In the summer, a Bergbahnen ticket does not entitle you to travel free on the "Winkelmatten" line. On the "Bergbahnen" line, however, everything remains the same as in winter, i.e. anyone with a ski pass, a Peak Pass or a one-way ticket for the southern area can travel free-of-charge.
Timetable: The change to the main season timetable takes place at the middle of December and lasts until the 30th April, i.e. in this period, the local buses run regularly every 10-12 minutes. Please refer to the timetable.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Langue: Français
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Vous êtes ici: _ Home _ Verkehr _ Transport dans le village

Transport dans le village

Zermatt est une station sans voitures. Seuls les véhicules électriques à usage professionnel et les calèches tirées par des chevaux sont autorisés à circuler. La plupart des distances se parcourent aisément à pied, et les taxis électriques assurent les transferts en tout confort. Le transport public est assuré par des bus électriques. Durant l'hiver (du 1er novembre au 30 mai), tous les billets pour les remontées mécaniques du domaine Sud (Matterhorn glacier paradise) permettent de circuler gratuitement sur la ligne "Bergbahnen". Il en va autrement sur la ligne "Winkelmatten" où seuls ceux qui disposent d'une carte d'accès multiple aux remontées (Peak Pass, etc.) ou d'un Ski Pass peuvent circuler gratuitement.
Attention: en été, aucun billet de remontées ne permet de circuler gratuitement sur la ligne "Winkelmatten". En revanche sur la ligne "Bergbahnen" tout reste comme en hiver, à savoir qu'un Skipass, un Peak-Pass ou un billet simple valables sur le domaine Sud donnent accés gratuitement aux bus.
Horaire: le changement d'horaire intervient respectivement à la mi-décembre et au 30 avril. Entre ces dates, les bus locaux circulent régulièrement toutes les 10-12 minutes. Veuillez consulter l'horaire.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch