Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home

New legends trail: a hike into the world of legends

13.05.2013

Zermatt knows many legends. The new legends trail that leads along the five lakes explores these traditions. At each lake a pamphlet recounts a legend. Who wants to receive a small gift, has to stamp the prospectus at each of the five spots.


Zermatt legends and stories from bygone times, rooted in the romantic mountain setting. They continue to fascinate us still today, so for summer 2013 a romantic trail has been put in place along the five mountain lakes Stellisee, Grindjisee, Grünsee, Mosjisee and Leisee. At the lakes you can read about the five legends in the pamphlet. The trail is also very suitable for families with children.

So you can find out about the “lost child”, the giant Gargantua or the “flying monster”. Attentive readers also know after the hike why people of Zermatt say that inhabitants of the hamlet Findeln are particularly good dancers.

Mountain railway trip:
Travel by the Sunnegga funicular (from 15 June 2013) to Sunnegga. 

Hike:
Recommended itinerary: Blauherd, Stellisee, Grindjisee, Grünsee, Mosjisee, Leisee. 

Duration: 
Just about 3 hours, 7.6 km in length.

Take a photo and collect a small gift
Here‘s the way to spend a legendary day:

 

  • Pick up a Legends Trail pamphlet at the guest information centre of Zermatt Tourism at the train station square or at the ticket offices of the Sunnegga or Gornergrat valley stations
  • Travel to Sunnegga with the brand new tunnel funicular
  • At each lake, read the legend and stamp the corresponding legend on the side of the pamphlet. Check stamps on the spot.
  • Present the completely stamped flyer at the valley stations of the Gornergrat, the Rothorn or in the guest information centre of Zermatt Tourism on the train station square, and collect a small gift.
  • Participation free of charge

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Langue: Français
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Vous êtes ici: _ Home

Nouveau sentier des légendes: une randonnée dans un monde fabuleux

13.05.2013

Zermatt est un lieu riche en légendes. Le nouveau sentier des légendes qui relie les cinq lacs s’inspire de ces traditions orales. Le dépliant fourni pour ce parcours raconte une histoire par lac. Si vous le poinçonnez sur place, vous recevrez une petite surprise.


Ancrées dans l’univers romantique des Alpes suisses, les légendes de Zermatt ont traversé les âges et exercent aujourd’hui une fascination intacte. Pour la saison estivale 2013, un sentier de randonnée romantique a donc été aménagé le long des cinq lacs de la région: Stellisee, Grindjisee, Grünsee, Mosjisee et Leisee. A l’arrivée au bord d’un lac, les randonneurs pourront lire l’une des cinq légendes figurant dans le prospectus. Le parcours de randonnée est parfaitement adapté aux familles avec enfants.

On y apprend l’histoire de «l’enfant perdu», du géant Gargantua ou du «monstre volant». A la fin de la randonnée, les lecteurs attentifs sauront également pourquoi, à Zermatt, on dit que les habitants du hameau de Findeln sont des danseurs particulièrement talentueux.

Pour rallier le point de départ:
Prendre le funiculaire du Sunnegga (à partir du 15 juin 2013) jusqu’à Sunnegga.

Randonnée:
Parcours conseillé: Blauherd, Stellisee, Grindjisee, Grünsee, Mosjisee, Leisee.

Durée: Un peu moins de trois heures, 7,6 km.
Poinçonnez et recevez un cadeau
Pour passer une journée fabuleuse:

  • Demander le prospectus du sentier des légendes au centre d’information touristique de Zermatt Tourisme, à la place de la gare ou aux guichets des stations de vallée du Sunnegga ou du Gornergrat.
  • Prendre le tout nouveau funiculaire souterrain vers Sunnegga.
  • A chacun des lacs, lire une légende et poinçonner le prospectus à l’endroit correspondant. Des pinces de contrôle sont prévues sur place.
  • Remettre le dépliant dûment poinçonné aux stations de vallée du Gornergrat ou du Rothorn ou au centre d’information touristique de Zermatt Tourisme situé place de la gare, et retirer votre cadeau.
  • Participation gratuite

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch