Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home

Zermatt: The Gourmet Destination presents innovations – Part 1

Regular guests and locals know: Zermatt is the gourmet destination par excellence. There is a number of innovations to be discovered this winter season: the wide range of chocolates, new culinary experiences and much more.

In the Restaurant Z’Art, Zum Steg 3, the new hostess Anita Böttcher is presenting crisp and wild wines by the glass. The menu card offers a cross-over from Sylt to Sardinia. As the Z’Art is also a gallery, there are not only art photos to admire on the walls. An ice sculpture now also stands by the entrance. A tip for Christmas: Christmas goose.

Those who don’t like to remain seated for too long are in the right company at “kitchen around”. In groups of maximum four persons, you can visit the kitchens of four gourmet restaurants and enjoy the mainly local culinary highlights that are presented in unconventional and lovingly improvised small tables in the kitchens. The food is accompanied by the best local wines. The kitchen teams prove that they are genuine multi-taskers, because they are clearly happy to talk to the guests who look over their shoulders while things sizzle and steam. And this is how it works: Appetizer 1 in the Walliserhof. Walk to the Restaurant Z’Art, Appetizer 2. Taxi ride to the Hotel Cervo, main course (13 GaultMillau points). Taxi ride to the Restaurant Sonnmatten (13 GaultMillau points) in die Winkelmatten, Dessert with a sweet dessert wine. The varied tour starts at 7.30 p.m. The trip home from the Winkelmatten back into the village is the romantic finale through the snowy night of Zermatt. The ‘kitchen around’ tours take place every Tuesday and Wednesday. Reservations can be made at the restaurants.
A new confectioner, Confiseur Läderach, has opened at Bahnhofplatz 2. The chocolatier offers high quality chocolate and confectionery specialities. People with a sweet tooth can discover, experience and enjoy more than 20 types of fresh chocolate here. Pralines and truffles can also be found here, as well as gift ideas.

Lovers of small, fine treats are also unlikely to be able to miss out the newly opened “Le Petit Royal” at Bahnhofstrasse 7b. The finest temptations await you in the gourmet bistro, delicatessen and confectionery. Tastings of new types of chocolate. And for the eye, but only for the eye? – dainty, colourful patisseries.

Innovations Part 2 to follow
And that’s still not all. Further innovations will soon be presented from the snowy winter destination, the Gourmet Village of Zermatt.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Langue: Français
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Vous êtes ici: _ Home

Zermatt: la destination gastronomique présente des nouveautés – partie 1

Les clients fidèles et les autochtones le savent: Zermatt est la destination gastronomique par excellence. Cet hiver, quelques nouveautés font leur apparition: le chocolat dans toute sa diversité, de nouvelles expériences culinaires et bien plus.

Au restaurant Z’Art, Zum Steg 3, la nouvelle hôtesse Anita Böttcher présente des vins au verre pétillants et sauvages. La carte des menus propose un Cross-over de Sylt à la Sardaigne. Le Z’Art étant aussi une galerie, on y admire des photos d’art sur les murs et autres œuvres artistiques. La sculpture de glace dans l’entrée est également nouvelle. Conseil pour Noël: l’oie de Noël

Ceux qui n’auront pas trouvé de siège pourront rejoindre la troupe pour un „kitchen around“, une incursion dans la cuisine de quatre établissements gastronomiques en groupe de quatre personnes maximum. On y savoure des spécialités locales présentées sur une petite table improvisée en cuisine avec en accompagnement les meilleurs crus locaux. Les équipes de cuisine prouvent qu’elles sont de véritables multitalent, appréciant visiblement de s’entretenir avec les invités qui les observent pendant que les casseroles bouillent et fument. Voici le programme: entrée n° 1 au Walliserhof. Marche jusqu’au restaurant Z’Art, entrée n° 2. Trajet en taxi jusqu’à l’hôtel Cervo, plat principal (13 points GaultMillau). Trajet en taxi jusqu’à Winkelmatten et le restaurant Sonnmatten (13 points GaultMillau), dessert et vin doux. Ce tour passionnant commence à 19h30 et s’achève de nuit avec le retour au village et la traversée romantique de Zermatt enneigé. Les tours kitchen around sont organisés le mardi et le mercredi. Réservation auprès des restaurants.
Le confiseur Läderach vient d’ouvrir à la Bahnhofplatz 2. Ce chocolatier présente de délicieuses spécialités de chocolat et de confiserie. Les gourmands pourront y découvrir, goûter et savourer plus de 20 sortes de chocolat auxquelles s’ajoutent des pralinés, des truffes et des idées de cadeaux.

Également nouveau, „Le Petit Royal“ à la Bahnhofstrasse 7b qui ne manquera pas d’attirer l’attention des amateurs de petites choses délicieuses. A la fois épicerie fine et confiserie, ce Bistro Gourmet propose les tentations les plus douces avec la dégustation de neuf sortes de chocolat. Et pour le plaisir des yeux (juste pour les yeux?), de minuscules miniardises colorées.

Nouveautés partie 2 suit
Mais ce n’est pas tout. Vous découvrirez bientôt d’autres nouveautés en provenance du pays de la neige, le village gastronomique de Zermatt.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch