Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 

*Year of the Water

You are here: _ Home _ Year of the Water _ Summer offers

Summer offers

Waterfalls, glaciers and eternal ice: water can be experienced in fascinating fashion in the high mountains around Zermatt. As a crystal-clear glacier lake, as the end point of a hike, as a symbol of concentrated energy in the Grande Dixence hydro-electrical power plant or in the eternal testimony to the last Ice Age in the Dossen Glacier Garden: the Zermatt landscape can tell many awe-inspiring tales on the theme of water.

The Z’Mutt pumping station at the far end of the Mattertal valley is the most powerful pumping station of the Grande Dixence hydroelectric installations. It is fed by the waters of the Bis and Schali glaciers, which overlook the River Vispa, as well as by streams flowing from the Gorner glacier.
more >>


The Gletschergarten Dossen (glacier garden) – a witness of the last Ice Age - is located above Furi (1,953 m. above sea level), about 30 minutes from the hamlet. The retreat of the Gornergletscher glacier, the second largest glacier in the Alps, has left potholes exposed here.
more >>


Enjoy the idyllic ambience at the various lakes around Zermatt and marvel at the reflection of the mighty Matterhorn. The lakes are also excursion destinations for people of all ages, with plenty of space to relax, revitalize, sunbathe, cool off, play games and barbecue.
more >>


Fly fishing is a sport popular throughout the world and also has a passionate following in Switzerland. Fly fishing is a method of angling, different in that the bait, known as a fly, is too light to be cast. For this reason, the load for casting is provided by the weight of the special fishing line.
more >>



Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Langue: Français
Zermatt. No matter what
 

*Année de l’eau

Vous êtes ici: _ Home _ Année de l’eau _ Offres d'été

Offres d'été

Chutes d’eau, lacs de glaciers et neiges éternelles: dans les régions de haute montagne qui entourent Zermatt, l’eau se rencontre et fascine sous différentes formes. Lac de glacier cristallin venant couronner une randonnée, source d’énergie concentrée dans les installations hydroélectriques de la Grande Dixence ou témoignages éternels de la dernière glaciation conservés par le jardin glaciaire Dossen. Le paysage de Zermatt raconte le thème de l’eau de manière variée et passionnante.

Installée au fond du Mattertal, la station de pompage de Z’Mutt est la plus puissante de l’aménagement de Grande Dixence. Elle est alimentée par les eaux des glaciers de Bis et de Schali qui surplombent la Viège ainsi que par les flots du Gorner
plus >>


Sur les hauteurs de Furi (1953 m d'altitude), à moins de 30 minutes du hameau, le Jardin des glaciers de Dossen est un témoin inédit de la dernière période glaciaire. Dans son recul, le Gorner, deuxième glacier des Alpes, a révélé là des marmites glaciaires.
plus >>


Plongez dans l’atmosphère idyllique des différents lacs de Zermatt et admirez le reflet de l’imposant Cervin. Les lacs sont aussi un but de randonnée très apprécié par petits et grands grâce aux nombreuses possibilités qu’ils offrent : repos, détente, bain de soleil, rafraîchissement, jeux et aire de grill.
plus >>


La pêche à la mouche est un sport à la popularité mondiale et compte en Suisse aussi de nombreux adeptes. La pêche à la mouche est une méthode de pêche qui se distingue avant tout par le fait que l'appât, communément appelé mouche, est trop léger pour être lancé. C'est pourquoi le poids d'une ligne spéciale est utilisé comme charge de lancement, ce qui exige un mode de lancer et un matériel de pêche particuliers.
plus >>



Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch