Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home

Audio system

Ride the cable car and learn about the fascinating alpine world of Zermatt 

The cable cars and aerial tramways linking Zermatt and Matterhorn glacier paradise are now equipped with an audio system. During the ride from the valley to the highest cable car station in Europe (3,883 metres), you will hear background information about the history of the cableways, the services available at the peak and the fascinating mountain world of Zermatt. Interested passengers will be provided with headphones for the journey, which lasts 45 minutes in both directions. The language options available are: Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian and Spanish. 

Programme 
At the Matterhorn Express valley station, the headsets are programmed with the selected language and provided free of charge against a deposit. Groups can book in advance to ensure that headsets with the chosen language are ready for them. A network of 21 transmitters has been installed to provide coverage along all the mountain and valley routes and in the stations between Zermatt and Matterhorn glacier paradise. When visitors pass within range of a transmitter, the relevant part of the commentary is triggered. The headsets are returned at the valley station. The installation of this system on a cableway is a world first. 

Groups and guided tours 
The audio system offers group leaders the option of communicating with their group directly via the headphones.
Topics
Visitors will learn about the features of the spectacular mountain landscape and the many things to explore and discover at every station. The main themes of the commentary are the magnificent sights, stories about Zermatt and alpine tourism, and the wide variety of mountain activities. At the peak, Matterhorn glacier paradise (3,883 metres) has seven transmitters which provide commentaries on the highest MINERGIE-P® restaurant, complete with lodge and seminar room, the Glacier Palace, the panorama platform and the world’s highest summer snow sports area.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Langue: Français
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Vous êtes ici: _ Home

Système audio d'information

Pendant la montée en télécabine, découvrez des informations passionnantes au sujet des montagnes de Zermatt. 

Entre Zermatt et Matterhorn glacier paradise, les télécabines ainsi que le téléphérique va-et-vient disposent désormais d'un système audio d'information. Durant la montée depuis la station inférieure jusqu'à la station d'altitude la plus élevée d'Europe (3883 m), vous avez la possibilité d'écouter des informations de fond à propos de l'histoire des remontées mécaniques, des offres au Peak et des fascinantes montagnes de Zermatt. Les hôtes intéressés disposent d'un casque pendant les deux trajets de 45 minutes chacun. Différentes langues sont au choix: français, allemand, anglais, italien, japonais, chinois, coréen, russe et espagnol. 

Déroulement 
A la station inférieure du Matterhorn-Express, les casques sont programmés dans les langues désirées puis remis gratuitement aux visiteurs, moyennant un dépôt. Les groupes peuvent s'annoncer à l'avance, afin de permettre la configuration à l'avance de la langue des casques. Au total, 21 émetteurs sont installés sur le parcours aller et retour ainsi que dans les stations entre Zermatt et Matterhorn glacier paradise. Le texte correspondant est émis lors du passage près d'un émetteur. C'est au retour à la station inférieure que les appareils sont restitués. L'installation d'un tel système pour un téléphérique est une première mondiale. 

Groupes et visites guidées 
Le système audio d'information permet aux accompagnateurs d'informer directement leur groupe grâce au casque.
Thèmes
Les hôtes se familiarisent avec l’univers fascinant de la montagne et ses particularités. A chaque station, ils sont informés de ce qu'il est possible d'apprécier et de découvrir. Font partie des principaux points thématiques du système audio d'information, de remarquables particularités, les histoires de Zermatt, le tourisme alpin ainsi que les innombrables activités offertes à la montagne. Sur le Peak Matterhorn glacier paradise lui-même (3883 mètres d'altitude), sept stations émettrices sont installées. Elles renseignent à propos du restaurant Minergie-P le plus haut, avec lodge et salle de séminaires, du palais de glace, de la plateforme panoramique et du plus grand domaine estival de sports de neige au monde.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch