Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home

Fränzi Aufdenblatten from Zermatt is a double winner

Congratulations to the Zermatt ski racer Fränzi Aufdenblatten. She has rounded off her season in an excellent manner by winning two gold medals and one bronze medal at the Swiss Championships in Veysonnaz.

Fränzi Aufdenblatten from Zermatt won the prestigious Downhill discipline on the 21st March 2012. This is her first Swiss title in this discipline. Two days later, she followed this achievement with the gold medal in her specialist discipline, the Super-G. And, as a finishing touch, she also won the bronze medal in the Giant Slalom. Our warmest congratulations. 

Fränzi Aufdenblatten first drew attention to herself in international skiing twelve years ago, when she became Junior Ladies’ Champion in Downhill and won the silver medal in the Combination. Fränzi was also honoured as young athlete of the year by Swiss Sports Aid (Schweizer Sporthilfe) in 2001.


Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Langue: Français
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Vous êtes ici: _ Home

Fränzi Aufdenblatten, championne de descente

Toutes nos félicitations à la skieuse originaire de Zermatt, Fränzi Aufdenblatten. Pour la fin de la saison, elle a mis les bouchées doubles et remporté à Veysonnaz deux médailles d’or et une de bronze.

Le 21 mars 2012, Fränzi Aufdenblatten a remporté les Championnats de descente, la discipline reine. C’est la première fois qu’elle remporte le titre de championne suisse dans cette discipline. Deux jours plus tard, elle empoche la médaille d’or dans sa discipline de prédilection, le Super-G. Et pour finir en beauté, Fränzi a gagné la médaille de bronze en slalom géant. Félicitations!

La valaisanne Fränzi Aufdenblatten fit parler d’elle pour la première fois il y a douze ans lors des championnats internationaux lorsqu’elle devint championne du monde Junior de descente, remportant simultanément la médaille d’argent en combiné. En 2001, Fränzi a été consacrée espoir suisse de l’année par l’Aide Sportive Suisse.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch