Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 

*Europaweg Trail open, Suspension bridge closed

You are here: _ Home _ Europaweg Trail open, Suspension bridge closed

Europaweg Trail open, Suspension bridge closed

Notice to hikers. The famous and popular Europaweg Trail from Sass-Fee or Zermatt to Grächen and vice-versa is now open. Unfortunately, the Europabrücke Bridge will remain closed until further notice due to the danger of falling rocks. This means that a new trail and an alternative trail have been signposted on the section of the trail from Täsch to the Europahütte cabin above Randa, and vice-versa. 

The suspension bridge on the Europaweg Trail close to the Europahütte cabin was opened in the spring of 2010, and already had to be closed again on the 21st September 2010. Rocks were falling onto the bridge from the hillside above the bridge at Grabengufer. The risk of falling rocks will be monitored until further notice, and the bridge will remain closed for safety reasons. Two new trails have therefore been signposted since the 1st July 2011, which lead from the Ottavan Täschalpen in the direction of the Europahütte cabin and vice-versa. 

Täschalpen – Europahütte Cabin 
Duration of hike with new route: 5.45h / 5.30h 

Europahütte Cabin – Täschalpen 
Duration of hike with new route: 5.30h / 4.45h 

Increased time compared to the suspension bridge version: New route plus 2.15h, Variant plus 1.30 or 1.15h 

These longer times must also be taken into account when planning the times for Zermatt – Europahütte Cabin and Zermatt – Grächen und vice-versa.

Attention: the section Täschalpen - Sunnegga is closed!

Newly signposted route for the Europaweg trail at Randa: The route now leads from Täschalpen/Ottavan above Wildi from Wildibach (possibly via the Kinhütte cabin) down into the valley at Randa and then climbs again to the Europahütte cabin. The alternative route, which is also signposted, descends into the valley shortly after Täschalpen.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Langue: Français
Zermatt. No matter what
 

*L’Europaweg ouvert, le pont suspendu fermé

Vous êtes ici: _ Home _ L’Europaweg ouvert, le pont suspendu fermé

L’Europaweg ouvert, le pont suspendu fermé

Randonneurs attention! Le célèbre Europaweg de Sass-Fee ou Zermatt à Grächen ou inversement est ouvert. En revanche, le pont de l’Europe restera fermé jusqu’à nouvel ordre pour cause de chutes de pierres. Mais un nouvel itinéraire et un sentier de substitution ont été balisés sur le tronçon de Täsch à l’Europahütte au dessus de Randa et inversement. 

Le pont suspendu de l’Europaweg à proximité de l’Europahütte a été ouvert au printemps 2010 et presque aussitôt refermé le 21 septembre 2010. Des pierres se sont détachées près du Grabengufer au dessus du pont et ont dévalé jusqu’au pont. Le risque reste sous observation jusqu’à nouvel ordre et le pont fermé pour des raisons de sécurité. C’est pourquoi deux nouveaux itinéraires sont balisés depuis le 1er juillet 2011 de Ottavan Täschalpen vers l’Europahütte et en sens inverse. 

Täschalpen – Europahütte 
Durée du nouvel itinéraire: 5.45 h / 5.30 h 

Europahütte – Täschalpen 
Durée du nouvel itinéraire: 5.30 h / 4.45 h 

Temps supplémentaire par rapport à l’itinéraire par le pont suspendu: nouvel itinéraire + 2.15 h, variante + 1.30 ou 1.15 h 

Cet allongement du parcours doit être pris en compte dans le calcul du temps de la course Zermatt – Europahütte et Zermatt – Grächen ou inversement.

Attention: la section Täschalpen - Sunnegga est fermée!

Nouvel itinéraire balisé de l’Europaweg à Randa: le sentier part de Täschalpen/Ottavan au dessus de Wildi vom Wildibach (éventuellement via la Kinhütte) et descend dans la vallée à Randa pour remonter à l’Europahütte. Egalement balisée, la variante descend dans la vallée tout de suite après Täschalpen.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch