Mont Cervin Palace

Built in 1862, the Mont Cervin Palace is one of Zermatt’s most historic buildings. The 5-star hotel with the greatest number of rooms in Zermatt was known as the Mont Cervin hotel until 2004. Today, the name of Mont Cervin Palace is known worldwide.


The Mont Cervin Palace occupies an important place in the history of Zermatt. State Councillor Josef Anton Clemenz from Visp opened the hotel in 1852 as the Mont Cervin; back then it had just 14 beds. Just three years later, the Seiler brothers, including Alexander Seiler, the tourism pioneer of Zermatt, leased the property. In 1867 they bought it and developed it continuously over the years. By 1875, the hotel already had 180 beds.

A long and rich history

In the 19th and early-20th centuries, visitors came to Zermatt only in summer, yet in the Mont Cervin’s second winter season (1928/1929), the hotel already registered 5,950 overnight stays. After the Second World War, in 1945/1946, soldiers of the American forces stationed in Germany holidayed in Zermatt; their brown uniforms dominated the ski pistes in winter and the lanes of the village in summer.
On 9 January 1998, the Mont Cervin caught fire, and the main building had to be evacuated. However, normal business resumed just ten days later.

The hotel has benefited from numerous extensions and renovations over the years. Today, the 5-star Mont Cervin Palace offers every modern comfort – along with a strong sense of tradition.


Please enter your starting address here

You might also be interested in



Find the best deals

  • Booking in only 3 minutes
  • Real guest reviews
  • 100% secure booking
Daily activities

Room / Appartment 1

Room / Appartment 2

Room / Appartment 3

Room / Appartment 4

Room / Appartment 5

+ Room / Appartment

Mont Cervin Palace

Construit en 1862, l'hôtel Mont Cervin Palace compte parmi les maisons à l'héritage historique le plus riche de Zermatt. L'établissement 5 étoiles proposant le plus grand nombre de chambres de Zermatt, s'appelait, jusqu'en 2004, hôtel "Mont Cervin". Aujourd'hui, le nom "Mont Cervin Palace" est connu dans le monde entier.

description

L'hôtel Mont Cervin Palace occupe une place d'importance dans l'histoire de Zermatt. Le conseiller d'Etat de Viège Josef Anton Clemenz ouvrit l'hôtel Mont Cervin en 1852. A l'époque, l'établissement ne proposait que 14 lits. Trois ans plus tard, les frères Seiler, dont Alexander Seiler – pionnier du tourisme à Zermatt, prirent la gérance de l'hôtel. En 1867, ils acquirent l'établissement et le transformèrent au fil des ans. En 1875, la capacité atteignait 180 lits.

Témoin du temps et histoires variées
Alors qu'au XIXe siècle ainsi qu'au début du XXe siècle, les touristes visitaient Zermatt l'été uniquement, l'hôtel Mont Cervin accueillait les visiteurs l'hiver aussi dès sa deuxième année d'exploitation (1928/1929). Après la Deuxième guerre mondiale, les soldats américains stationnés en Allemagne passèrent leurs vacances d'hiver 1945/1946 à Zermatt. Leurs uniformes bruns ressortaient du blanc des pistes de ski, sachant qu'ils marquaient en été les rues du village.
Le 9 janvier 1998, l'hôtel Mont Cervin prit feu, le bâtiment central dut être évacué. Après dix jours seulement, l'établissement reprenait son service.

Au fil des ans, l'hôtel a connu de nombreuses transformations et rénovations. L'hôtel cinq étoiles "Mont Cervin Palace" offre aujourd'hui un confort des plus modernes. Mais la tradition vit toujours au Mont Cervin Palace.

Map

Indiquez ici votre adresse initiale

Egalement intéressant

Récit

Musée

Trouver les meilleures offres

  • Réservation en 3 minutes seulement
  • Des évaluations véridiques
  • Réservation sûre à 100 %
Météo
Webcams
Plan des pistes
Activités du jour
réserver

Chambre / Appartement 1

Chambre / Appartement 2

Chambre / Appartement 3

Chambre / Appartement 4

Chambre / Appartement 5

+ Chambre / Appartement