Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home

Zermatt Festival: Hotels Become Learning Centres

05.07.2013

The Matterhorn village will once again welcome some of the world’s greatest musicians from 30 August to 15 September this year. And what makes the Zermatt Festival special is that master musicians give tips to young musicians on their profession. The practice sessions take place in many of Zermatt’s hotels, and visitors and listeners are welcome.

The Zermatt Festival is like Zermatt itself: accessible, informal, almost family. The Festival offers classical music you can touch and that touches you. The concerts are held in the wonderful surroundings of the St. Mauritius Parish Church, in the friendly confines of the English Church, and in the warmth of the Riffelalp Chapel.

Master classes in the hotels
There will also be plenty of music in the hotels during the two weeks of the festival. Once again this year, the larger hotels along Zermatt’s Bahnhofstrasse will provide practice rooms for the participants in the Festival Academy. The Academy makes it possible for more than thirty young musicians from around the world to make music and perform in concerts with their successful colleagues in the world-renowned Scharoun Ensemble made up of members of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra. Guests and local residents in Zermatt have the opportunity to look over the shoulder of the teachers and students and listen as they practice and learn.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Sprache: Deutsch
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Sie sind hier: _ Home

Zermatt Festival: Hotels werden zu Übungslokalen

05.07.2013

Vom 30. August bis zum 15. September wird das Matterhorndorf auch dieses Jahr grossartige Musiker aus aller Welt begrüssen dürfen. Das Besondere am Zermatt Festival: junge Musiker erhalten von Meistern des Fachs Tipps. Die Übungslokale befinden sich in einer ganzen Reihe von Zermatter Hotels. Zuhörer und Zuschauer willkommen!

Das Zermatt Festival ist wie Zermatt: zugänglich, familiär, ungezwungen. Das Festival bietet klassische Musik zum Anfassen. Die Konzerte finden im wunderbaren Ambiente der St-Mauritius-Pfarrkirche, in der freundlichen English Church und in der gemütlichen Riffelalp-Kapelle statt.

Meisterkurse in den Hotels
Doch auch in den Hotels wird während den zwei Wochen des Festivals musiziert. Auch dieses Jahr stellen die grossen Häuser entlang der Zermatter Bahnhofstrasse den Teilnehmern der Akademie des Festivals freundlicherweise Proberäumlichkeiten zur Verfügung. Die Akademie ermöglicht mehr als dreissig jungen Musikern aus aller Welt, während knapp zwei Wochen mit den erfolgreichen Kollegen des weltbekannten Berliner Scharoun Ensemble, der Kammermusikformation der Berliner Philharmoniker, zu musizieren und zu konzertieren. Den Zermatter Gästen und Einheimischen bietet sich so die Gelegenheit, Schülern und Lehrer beim Proben über die Schultern zu schauen.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch