Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home

New hiking guide book “Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn” is published

08.10.2012

It is among the classics of mountain trekking – the tour around the Monte Rosa massif. The 190 kilometre long route can be completed by experienced hikers in diverse day tours. The informative guide provides information about the route through the Walser culture around the Monte Rosa massif.


The second edition of the guide book is published just in time for the 10-year anniversary of “Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn”. Remo Nanzer’s booklet has been revised by Roland Nanzer. It once again creates a desire for boundless hiking in one of the most attractive hiking areas of the Alpine arc. The booklet is divided into nine categories which feature the possible nine daily stages, starting from Zermatt via Theodul Pass. Route profile, altitude difference, hiking times, telephone numbers, maps and much more details help to plan the tour.

Places of interest
The booklet also repeatedly addresses the most attractive places of interest in short, informative passages. It also features information about mountains, geological structures, alternative possibilities, route characterisation, distances, pictograms for restaurants and overnight accommodations. Short sections about flora, fauna and the history of the Walser are in the appendix. This is a booklet that fits in any rucksack!

Information
“Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn” – in the footsteps of the Walser around the Monte Rosa massif. Rottenverlag Vips; 2nd edition; CHF 25 (only in German).

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Sprache: Deutsch
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Sie sind hier: _ Home

Neuer Wanderführer „Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn“ erschienen

04.10.2012

Sie gehört zu den Klassikern des Bergtrekkings – die Tour um das Monte Rosa-Massiv. Die 190 Kilometer können von geübten Wanderern in diversen Tagestouren absolviert werden. Der informative Führer gibt Auskunft über den Weg durch die Walser Kultur rund um das Monte Rosa-Massiv.

Pünktlich zum 10-Jahr-Jubiläum der Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn ist die zweite Auflage des Führers erschienen. Remo Nanzers Büchlein ist von Roland Nanzer überarbeitet worden und macht wiederum Lust auf das grenzenlose Wandern in einem der attraktivsten Wandergebiete des Alpenbogens. Das Büchlein ist gegliedert in neun Rubriken, die die möglichen neun Tagesetappen aufzeigen. Ausgehend von Zermatt via Theodulpass. Streckenprofil, Höhenunterschiede, Wanderzeiten, Telefonnummern, Karten und vieles mehr helfen, die Tour zu planen.

Sehenswürdigkeiten
Das Büchlein geht auch immer wieder in kurzen, informativen Passagen auf die attraktivsten Sehenswürdigkeiten ein. Berge, geologische Beschaffenheiten, Alternativmöglichkeiten, Streckencharakterisierung, Distanzen, Piktogramme für Restaurants und Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten und vieles mehr. Im Anhang finden sich kurze Abschnitte über Flora, Fauna und Walsertum. Ein Büchlein, das in jeden Rucksack passt.

Informationen
„Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn“ – auf Walserspuren um das Monte-Rosa-Massiv. Rottenverlag Visp, 2. Auflage. CHF 25.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch