Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home

The Matterhorn with a leading role in the history of the earth and the universe

The Technorama - Swiss Science Centre in Winterthur is presenting a new film on the creation of the earth, in which the Matterhorn, the surrounding 4000-metre-high peaks and the Valais play a leading role.

“Planet Earth – Cosmic Oasis” is the name of a new film depicting the creation of the cosmos, the earth and life that can be seen in the Orbitarium of the Technorama in Winterthur. Shown in large format from the Gornergrat platform, the Matterhorn plays a leading role at the very beginning of the film. The camera circles the mountain before continuing its virtual flight towards the Mattertal and Rhonetal valleys and down to Lake Geneva.

The Matterhorn is thus once more an ambassador for the tourism region around Zermatt. In this film, the mountain is seen as a synonym for the world’s most beautiful mountain formation, which thanks to mountain rail & cableways is easy to view in a most spectacular manner.
History of the creation of the universe on film
The production «Planet Earth – Cosmic Oasis» deals with questions that have occupied mankind for thousands of years. It delivers an outstanding scientific experience for the visitor: in the room, a 1.5-metre-diameter globe representing the cosmos hovers in front of a panoramic screen. Changes that have shaped the earth over billions of years are simulated on the globe, while a background voice explains the most important stages in the creation of the cosmos and our planet.

Information:
  • Length of film: 20 minutes
  • Screening: Tuesday to Sunday, 11.30 and 14.30 h, Technorama Winterthur
  • Suitable for youngsters from age 13

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Sprache: Deutsch
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Sie sind hier: _ Home

Das Matterhorn als Protagonistin der All- und Erdgeschichte

Das Technorama in Winterthur zeigt einen neuen Film über die Entstehung der Erde. Darin spielen das Matterhorn, die umliegenden Viertausender und das Wallis eine wichtige Rolle. 

„Planet Erde – kosmische Oase“ heisst der neue Film, der die Entstehung des Kosmos, der Erde und des Lebens zeigt und im Orbitarium des Technoramas in Winterthur zu sehen ist. Darin spielt das Matterhorn gleich zu Beginn des Films eine wichtige Rolle. Es ist in Grossformat von der Plattform des Gornergrates aus zu sehen. Die Kamera umrundet es, und im virtuellen Film-Flug geht es danach Richtung Matter- und Rhonetal bis hinunter zum Genfersee. 

Damit ist das Matterhorn einmal mehr Botschafter für die Tourismusregion rund um Zermatt. In diesem Film ist es als Synonym für die weltweit schönste Bergformation zu sehen, die dank Bergbahnen leicht und in spektakulärer Weise zu sehen ist. 

All-Entstehungsgeschichte im Film 
Die Vorführung «Planet Erde – kosmische Oase» handelt von den Fragen, die die Menschheit seit Jahrtausenden beschäftigen. Das wissenschaftliche Erlebnis ist für die Besucher aussergewöhnlich: Im Raum schwebt ein Globus von 1,5 m Durchmesser vor einer Panorama-Leinwand, die den Kosmos darstellt. Auf dem Globus werden die Veränderungen simuliert, die das Gesicht der Erde über Jahrmilliarden geprägt haben, während eine Hintergrundstimme die bedeutendsten Stationen der Entstehung des Kosmos und der Erde erläutert. 

Informationen: 

  • Filmdauer: 20 Minuten
  • Zu sehen jeweils dienstags bis sonntags, 11.30 und 14.30 Uhr, Technorama Winterthur
  • Geeignet für Jugendlich ab 13 Jahren

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch