Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 

*Year of the Water

You are here: _ Home _ Year of the Water

Year of the Water

What comes to mind when you think about the holiday destination Zermatt? The Matterhorn, pleasure, car-free.But it has much more to offer: numerous lakes, glaciers and waterfalls expect you as well as special offers in the year of the water. This offers are marked as follows:

It is not for nothing that Switzerland is considered to be the water head of Europe and the year 2012 was given the motto «Switzerland – water country». Water gives life: nature needs water to thrive, and people need water to live. The holiday destination of Zermatt is doing
everything it can to look after this precious liquid, and to make all its facets into an experience for its guests.

Whether on glaciers or beside wells, and when going out, staying overnight, enjoying sports, swimming or simply just enjoying yourself – the holiday destination Zermatt is a continuous source of inspiring adventures, short-term relaxation and well-deserved time-outs.


Waterfalls, glaciers and eternal ice: water can be experienced in fascinating fashion in the high mountains around Zermatt.
more >>


With over 400 km of marked trails, Zermatt, Täsch and Randa have a breathtaking range of offers for hiking fans. The trails lead alongside sparkling mountain streams, cascading waterfalls and enigmatic Alpine lakes.
more >>


In winter, water is seen in its most beautiful state: as snow! Whether freshly groomed or as powder snow: the ski region of the Zermatt-Matterhorn destination together with Cervinia offers over 300 km of pistes in 4 richly varied areas.
more >>


Zermatt means 365 days a year of marvels from snow, water and ice. And nowhere else can these marvels be experienced in so many different ways.
more >>



Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Sprache: Deutsch
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Sie sind hier: _ Home _ Jahr des Wassers

Jahr des Wassers

Wer sich Zermatt vorstellt, denkt an: Matterhorn, Genuss und Autofreiheit. Zermatt hat aber einiges mehr zu bieten: mehr als 10 Seen, etwa 20 Gletscher, ungezählte Wasserfälle, Schluchten, Höhlen, Grotten und Flüsse.

Nicht umsonst gilt die Schweiz als Wasserschloss Europas. Und nicht umsonst steht das Jahr 2012 unter dem Motto „Schweiz – Land des Wassers“. Wasser schenkt Leben: Die Natur braucht es, um zu gedeihen, wir Menschen, um zu leben. Die Destination Zermatt tut alles, um das wertvolle Nass zu pflegen und für seine Gästen erlebbar zu machen.

Ob auf Gletschern oder an Brunnen, ob beim Ausgehen, Übernachten, Sporttreiben, Baden oder einfach nur Geniessen – Zermatt ist quellender Ursprung für inspirierende Abenteuer, kurzweiliges Auftanken und wohlverdientes Abschalten.


Wasserfälle, Gletscherseen und ewiges Eis: Im Hochgebirge rund um Zermatt ist Wasser auf faszinierende Weise erlebbar.
mehr >>


Mit über 400 km markierten Wanderwegen verfügen Zermatt, Täsch und Randa über ein atemberaubendes Angebot für den Wanderfreund. Die Bergbahnen ermöglichen, mühelos auf bis zu 3'000 m ü.M. zu gelangen.
mehr >>


Im Winter zeigt sich Wasser in seinem schönsten Aggregatzustand: als Schnee! Ob frisch planiert oder als Pulverschnee: Das Skigebiet der Destination Zermatt-Matterhorn bietet mit Cervinia über 300km Pisten in vier abwechslungsreichen Regionen.
mehr >>


Zermatt, das sind 365 Tage im Jahr Wunder aus Schnee, Wasser und Eis. Nirgendwo sonst sind diese Wunder auf so vielfältige Art erlebbar.
mehr >>



Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch