Language: English
Zermatt. No matter what
 
You are here: _ Home

Fränzi Aufdenblatten from Zermatt is a double winner

Congratulations to the Zermatt ski racer Fränzi Aufdenblatten. She has rounded off her season in an excellent manner by winning two gold medals and one bronze medal at the Swiss Championships in Veysonnaz.

Fränzi Aufdenblatten from Zermatt won the prestigious Downhill discipline on the 21st March 2012. This is her first Swiss title in this discipline. Two days later, she followed this achievement with the gold medal in her specialist discipline, the Super-G. And, as a finishing touch, she also won the bronze medal in the Giant Slalom. Our warmest congratulations. 

Fränzi Aufdenblatten first drew attention to herself in international skiing twelve years ago, when she became Junior Ladies’ Champion in Downhill and won the silver medal in the Combination. Fränzi was also honoured as young athlete of the year by Swiss Sports Aid (Schweizer Sporthilfe) in 2001.


Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch

Sprache: Deutsch
Zermatt. No matter what
 
Sie sind hier: _ Home

Zermatterin Fränzi Aufdenblatten zweifache Siegerin

Herzliche Gratulation der Zermatter Skirennfahrerin Fränzi Aufdenblatten. Sie hat zum Saisonende noch richtig aufgedreht und an den Schweizermeisterschaften in Veysonnaz zwei Goldmedaillen und eine Bronce geholt.

Am 21. März 2012 hat die Zermatterin Fränzi Aufdenblatten in der Königsdisziplin Abfahrt gewonnen. Dies ist ihr erster Schweizermeistertitel in dieser Disziplin. Zwei Tage später folgte die Goldmedaille in ihrer Paradedisziplin, dem Super-G. Und als krönender Abschluss gewann Fränzi auch noch die Broncemedaille im Riesenslalom. Herzliche Gratulation.

Erstmals fiel die Walliserin Fränzi Aufdenblatten im internationalen Skibetrieb vor zwölf Jahren auf, als sie Junioren-Weltmeisterin in der Abfahrt wurde und gleichzeitig die Silbermedaille in der Kombination holte. 2001 war Fränzi von der Schweizer Sporthilfe zur Nachwuchsathletin des Jahres ausgezeichnet worden.

Zermatt Tourismus | Tel +41 27 966 81 00 | info@zermatt.ch