Holidays in Zermatt – that is hiking with a view of the white mountain peaks and the Matterhorn. The day passes with activities in pure mountain air. Hiking from hut to hut and enjoying the view under the sun. And for a change, take time to stop in at one of Zermatt’s mountain restaurants.

unforgettable moments

Share your story & win

A Hiking Paradise Around the Matterhorn

Zermatt has 400 km of hiking trails. Overcoming kilometres and altitude is what those interested in this sport do. However, relaxation is just as important and possible in Zermatt – by hiking over colourful meadows of flowers or crossing through larch or Alpine pine forests. Many theme trails lead to the most beautiful places in the region. Always before the backdrop of the mighty white peaks and the Matterhorn. 

Gastronomy at the Highest Level

Connoisseurs do not have to pack their bags with food rations in Zermatt. The hosts of the mountain restaurants know how golden Rösti tastes best and how one helps guests linger in relaxation on the sunny terraces by serving delicacies. The menus promise much – what is served surpasses expectations – guest reports on the travel rating portals prove this.

Mountain Experiences for Epicures

Change makes life sweeter. In the mountains of Zermatt, it is not about tanking up with missing calories. Here, dining experiences are celebrated at all levels and heights. Enjoy a meal in the travelling gondola. Have a sunset dinner in the highest restaurant in Europe. Or magically satisfy your morning hunger with an ample breakfast buffet right have the glowing sunrise.

The backstage dining tour

Kitchen around

Find the best deals

  • Booking in only 3 minutes
  • Real guest reviews
  • 100% secure booking
Daily activities

Room / Appartment 1

Room / Appartment 2

Room / Appartment 3

Room / Appartment 4

Room / Appartment 5

+ Room / Appartment

Ferien in Zermatt – das ist, wandern mit Aussicht auf die weissen Berggipfel und das Matterhorn. Der Tag verstreicht mit Aktivitäten in der reinen Bergluft. Von Hütte zu Hütte wandern und die Aussicht und die Sonne geniessen. Zur Abwechslung gönnt man sich die Einkehr in ein Zermatter Bergrestaurant.


Das Wanderparadies rund ums Matterhorn

Zermatt, dass sind 400 km Wanderwege. Kilometer und Höhenmeter hinter sich bringen, das machen die Sportinteressierten. In Zermatt ist aber auch Entspannung angesagt – mit wandern an farbenprächtigen Blumenwiesen vorbei oder beim Durchstreifen der Lärchen- und Arven-Wälder. Viele Themenwege führen zu den schönsten Punkten im Gebiet. Immer im Hintergrund die weissen Bergriesen und das Matterhorn. 

Gastronomie auf höchstem Niveau

Geniesser müssen in Zermatt ihren Rucksack nicht mit Essrationen bepacken. Die Gastgeber der Bergrestaurants wissen, wie eine goldbraune Rösti am besten schmeckt und wie man die Gäste auf den Sonnenterrassen mit Köstlichkeiten zum Verweilen bringt. Die Speisekarten versprechen viel – was serviert wird, übertrifft die Erwartungen – Gästebewertungen auf den Bewertungsportalen beweisen dies.

Bergerlebnisse für Geniesser

Abwechslung macht das Leben süss. In den Bergen von Zermatt geht es nicht darum, nur fehlende Kalorien zu tanken. Hier werden Esserlebnisse auf allen Ebenen und Höhen zelebriert. Essen in der fahrenden Gondel. Geniessen beim Sunset Dinner im höchstgelegenen Restaurant Europas. Oder den Morgenhunger nach dem Farbenspiel des Sonnenaufgangs mit einem reichhaltigen Frühstücksbüffet wegzaubern.

September: Jeden Dienstag

Sonnenaufgang Rothorn

Gastro Tour

Kitchen around

Bis 02. Oktober

Gourmet Pass Rothorn

Die besten Angebote finden

  • Buchung in nur 3 Minuten
  • Echte Gästebewertungen
  • 100% sichere Buchung
Wetter
Webcams
Wandern
Tagestipps
Buchen

Zimmer / Wohnung 1

Zimmer / Wohnung 2

Zimmer / Wohnung 3

Zimmer / Wohnung 4

Zimmer / Wohnung 5

+ Zimmer / Wohnung